Categories
Riff

In the news

Social, political, hard news/soft news

From the Poster House Museum

When I say “what’s new?,” I generally don’t expect a comprehensive answer. Nor should you. Today’s news are shaping up quite uniquely, as news on any day should.

We have a demon chihuahua, possessed of lord knows what. Most of these yappy little critters have some skeleton in their closet I think. This one is up for adoption.

Microsoft acquired a firm that would give them ever deeper insights into our private business. Its business is speech recognition, which makes it all the more intrusive.

A recipe for soft and chewy brown sugar cookies was also on my news feed.

News about Prince Philip is also there.  The hard stuff about: coronavirus trends, Derek Chauvin’s trial, the battle over infrastructure appear in CNN email, Axios reports and New York Times briefings. There’s a notice about a Trump State Dept appointee implicated in the January 6th riot. Then we go back to soft news like the iPhone 13 and the values of psyllium fiber.

By therealtamara

For an opinionated woman such as I, blogging is an excellent outlet. This is one of many fori that I use to bloviate. Enjoy! Comment on my commentary.

One reply on “In the news”

Leave a comment